Top 5 Festival Fashion Trends for Summer 2014

Photo credit: fashionisme.us

 By Sascha Gill

Summer’s finally here, and that can mean only one thing – it’s time to don those floral headbands and whip out those maxi skirts because it’s festival season ladies! If you’re off to a festival soon, check out my top 5 picks to ensure you have your stylish summer yet…

 Kimonos

Photo credit: lifestylemirror.com

I absolutely love this trend and with kimonos being so lightweight, they are the perfect addition to any capsule festival wardrobe.

Jelly Shoes

Photo credit: cocobean.me

I have to admit, I can’t quite get my head around whether or not I like jelly shoes. Sometimes I think ‘uber-cool’ whereas at other times they just remind me of my 90s childhood. However, I think they’d be a great stylish way to wade through all that inevitable mud!

Floral Headbands

Photo credit: Pinterest

It goes without saying, no festival look is complete without at least one floral headband.

Prints, prints, prints!

Photo credit: justdailythings.wordpress.com

If there’s one place you can be sure to get away with colour clashes and vibrant prints, it’s at a festival.

Dresses

Photo credit: behindtheseclosedeyes.com

Dresses are a fantastic item of clothing to take along with you to a festival – and I’m not talking about ball gowns here. Lightweight dresses are easy to carry and are much easier to handle than playsuits when you venture into those dreaded port-a-loos!

 

Leave a comment